This module helps you to add all your client and their contact details to your WizzTime account. This information is helpful to separate the projects based on the client name.
You can access this page by clicking on the “Clients” icon from the left side navigation bar.
Add, Delete and Edit the Client
To add Client, click on the “Add Client” button.
A “New Client” popup will be opened. Enter the details and click on the “Save” button.
Once you click on “Save” button, your new client is added to your account and you can see the newly added client to the client’s list.
You can update any existing client details using this Edit Client feature.
To edit an existing Client, click on the “Edit” icon from Action section of the client you want to modify and an “Edit Client” popup will be opened.
Update the details as required and click on the “Update” button as shown in
Once you click on “Update” button, your updated data will be saved in WizzTime and you can see the updated client details in the c
You can delete any existing client from the WizzTime. If you have any projects for the client you want to delete, then you are unable to delete that client.
If you have added Projects to that client, first you need to delete that Project from “Projects” module and then you can delete the Client.
To delete a client, click on the “Delete” icon from Action section of the client you want to delete. WizzTime will ask you to confirm your action.
Once you confirm by clicking on “Yes”, the selected client will be deleted from WizzTime.
Add, Edit and Delete the Contact under a specific Client
In WizzTime, you can add contact details to a client. You can add as many contacts as needed.
To add a contact to a client, select a client from the client list and you will see “Add Contact” button at the top right corner.
Click on the “Add Contact” button, a “New Contact” Popup will be opened as shown in
Enter the required details and click on
Once you click on
To update the contact details of a client, click on “Edit” icon available on the Contact Information card and a “Edit Contact” popup will be opened.
Update the contact details and click on the “Update” button. Then you can see the updated contact details in the Contact Information card.
You can delete a contact from a Client by clicking on the “Delete” icon
available on the Contact Information card.
WizzTime will ask you to confirmation your action.
If you confirm by clicking on “Yes”, the contact will be deleted permanently from your account.